Veterans of Foreign Wars Auxiliary Department of Wisconsin

2024-2025 Jeannette Frank Continuous Service Award

Awarded annually at the State Convention, this special award recognizes the dedication and ongoing service of an Auxiliary member who has serviced the organization for at least 25 consecutive years. It is named in honor of Jeannette Frank of Manitowoc. Her terms as Department President in 1965-1966 and as National President in 1980-1981, exemplified dedication to the Veterans, the Auxiliary and the communities.

The Award has a very simple nomination process that takes place in the final quarter of our Program Year. Any member in good standing may nominate another outstanding Auxiliary member who they feel is deserving of this recognition. Nominees must have served for a minimum of 25 consecutive years. (NOTE: **Past Department Presidents** are **NOT** eligible as they receive a separate Continuous Service Award)

Nominations for the **2024-2025 Jeannette Frank Continuous Service Award** must be **postmarked** by **April 10, 2025**. Information & nomination forms will be available in the October 2024 and February 2025 Auxiliary mailings. It will also be on the Auxiliary State website and by request. (<u>www.vfwauxwi.org</u>)

Please start thinking now about that very special Auxiliary member who qualifies for this honor with their dedicated, "above & beyond" service to your Auxiliary. What a wonderful way to honor them for their years of service.

Helen L Stearns, PDP 122 Mary Ann Rd, #3 Beaver Dam, WI 53916 2024-2025 Awards Chairman 920-319-2621 (leave message) hlstearns1021@gmail.com